If you feel overwhelmed learning English, remember that it’s all about you!

Instead of trying to learn everything, start by learning vocabulary and phrases that are relevant to your life. One way you can do this is by keeping a journal. Try to write just a few sentences a day, focusing on what you need.

Keep it short, simple and fun, so it becomes something you can easily do every day or every week.

Use a text to voice converter to listen to the pronunciation and practice reading your sentences out loud in front of a mirror. This will help you sound more natural and help you look more confident and relaxed when you speak English.

Here are some examples of how you can use journaling to improve your English:

Focus: Past Tense / Phrasal Verbs / Daily Activities
Yesterday, I cleaned my apartment. I took out the trash. It was disgusting! I mopped the floor because it was dirty. I took a break and had lunch. Then, I washed the dishes and cleaned the sink.

Focus: Present Continuous / Work English
We are very busy at work this week. We are working on a big project for a new client. I am doing the market research for their newest product.

Focus: Future Tense / Weekend Activities
Next weekend, I am going to go to the movies. Maybe, we will go to a restaurant to eat dinner before the movie. I would like to watch a horror movie, but my friend hates scary movies. I hope we get ice cream after the movie!

If you need some help finding helpful grammar websites, check out my Resources page. For daily tips and links, follow me at Facebook.com/TanniaSuarez.

Other links you may enjoy:
Loving in English
Giving Opinions

